William Silen Lifetime Achievement Excellence in Mentoring Awards Recipients


Gary Fleisher, MD, Egan Family Foundation Professor of Pediatrics, BCH
Elizabeth Ginsburg, MD, Professor of Obstetrics, Gynecology, and Reproductive Biology, BWH
Isaac Kohane, MD, PhD, Marion V. Nelson Professor of Biomedical Informatics, HMS
Jane Newburger, MD, MPH, Commonwealth Professor of Pediatrics, BCH
Jeremy Ruskin, MD, Professor of Medicine, MGH


Richard Rox Anderson, MD, Professor of Dermatology/Health Sciences and Technology, MGH/HST
Alan B. Retik, MD, Professor of Surgery, BCH
Larry J. Seidman, PhD, Professor of Psychology in the Department of Psychiatry, BIDMC

2015 - 2016

Frederick W. Alt, PhD, Charles A. Janeway Professor of Pediatrics, Professor of Genetics BCH
Patricia D’Amore, PhD, MBA, Charles L. Schepens Professor of Ophthalmology, MGH, SERI
James M. Perrin, MD, Professor of Pediatrics, MGH

2014 – 2015

Frederick M. Ausubel, PhD , Professor of Genetics, MGH
Susan Bonner-Weir, PhD, Professor of Medicine, JDC
Joel S. Finkelstein, MD, Associate Professor of Medicine, MGH
Ron M. Walls, MD, Neskey Family Professor of Emergency Medicine, BWH


Xandra O. Breakefield, PhD, Professor of Neurology, MGH
Simmons Lessell, MD, Paul Austin Chandler Distinguished Professor of Ophthalmology, MEEI
Clifford J. Tabin, PhD, George Jacob and Jacqueline Hazel Leder Professor of Genetics, HMS
Marshall A. Wolf, MD, Professor of Medicine, BWH


Joseph Avruch, MD, Professor of Medicine, MGH
Bruce Ryan Bistrian, MD, PhD, MPH, Professor of Medicine, BIDMC
David Clapham, MD, PhD, Aldo R. Castaneda Professor of Cardiovascular Research, BCH
Russell S. Phillips, MD, William Applebaum Professor of Medicine, HMS, BIDMC
Jane C. Weeks, MD, MSc, Professor of Medicine, DFCI


Ross J. Baldessarini, MD, DSc (hon), Professor of Psychiatry (Neuroscience), McL
Stephen B. Calderwood, MD, Morton N. Swartz, M.D. Academy Professor of Medicine (Microbiology and Molecular Genetics), MGH
Joseph Loscalzo, MD, PhD, Hersey Professor of the Theory and Practice of Physic, BWH
R. Michael Scott, MD, Professor of Surgery (Neurosurgery), CHB


Thomas Brady, MD, Laurence Lamson Robbins Professor of Radiology, MGH
Richard Grand, MD, Professor of Pediatrics, CHB
Steve Harrison, PhD, Giovanni Armenise – Harvard Professor of Basic Biomedical Science, HMS
Dennis Selkoe,MD, Vincent and Stella Coates Professor of Neurologic Diseases in the Department of Neurology, BWH


Anne Klibanski, MD, Laurie Carrol Guthart Professor of Medicine, MGH
Lewis Lipsitz, MD, Professor of Medicine, BIDMC
John Butler Mulliken, MD, Professor of Surgery, CHB


S. Jean Emans, MD, Professor of Pediatrics, CHB
Tayyaba Hasan, PhD, Professor of Dermatology, MGH
Norman Letvin, MD, Professor of Medicine, BIDMC
Martha Shenton, PhD, Professor in Psychology in the Department of Psychiatry and Professor of Radiology, BWH


Daniel Singer, MD, Professor of Medicine, MGH
Frank Speizer, MD, Edward H. Kass Professor of Medicine, BWH
Jerry Trier, MD, Professor of Medicine, Emeritus, BWH


Tom Delbanco, MD, Richard A. and Florence Koplow-James L. Tullis Professor of General Medicine and Primary Care, BIDMC
Michael Moskowitz, MD, Professor of Neurology, MGH
Joseph Volpe, MD, Bronson Crothers Distinguished Professor of Neurology, CHB


Francine Benes, MD, PhD, Professor of Psychiatry (Neuroscience), McLH
Edward Lowenstein, MD, Henry Isaiah Dorr Professor of Research and Teaching in Anesthetics and Anaesthesia, MGH


Ronald Arky, MD, Charles S. Davidson Distinguished Professor of Medicine, HMS
P. Reed Larsen, MD, Professor of Medicine, BWH


Elio Raviola, MD, Bullard Professor of Neurobiology, HMS


William Silen, MD, Johnson & Johnson Distinguished Professor of Surgery, HMS

Lifetime Achievement in Mentoring Award


Ramzi Cotran, M.D., F.B. Mallory Professor of Pathology, BWH
Thomas Gutheil, M.D., Professor of Psychiatry, MMHC


Jonathan Borus, M.D., Professor of Psychiatry, BWH
Edward Kravitz, Ph.D., George Packer Berry Professor of Neurobiology, HMS